About NDD

The Newark Downtown District (NDD), Newark’s special improvement district of the central business area, is a privately funded 501(c)3 non-profit organization, dedicated to enhancing the beauty and vitality of downtown Newark.

NDD works hard to enrich the quality of life for those who live, labor, and leisure in Newark by providing supplemental cleaning and quality of life services, as well as physical improvements, marketing, and event programs. These efforts make downtown Newark attractive to residents, businesses, students, tourists, and shoppers.

The NDD is funded through a special assessment on district commercial and residential properties, and is overseen by a Board of Trustees consisting of business and property owners within the District, representatives of non-profit organizations, as well as municipal officials and staff.



Anthony McMillan
Chief Executive Officer

Thomas Goletz
Vice President

Laura Burgess
Project Manager

Mbacke Faye
Urban Planning Associate

Robert Garcia
Urban Landscape Manager

Kimberly Heelan
Executive Assistant & Office Manager

Zuri Hadi
Administrative Assistant

Susan Mckay
Operations Manager

Jessica Quintanilla
Operations Administrative Assistant


2019 NDD Board of Trustees

Regina Tokar
Chairwoman, Panasonic*

Geoffrey Campbell
Vice-Chairman, The Nightingale Group*

Darla Stachecki
Secretary/Treasurer, Cogswell Realty

Larry Barnes
Massey Insurance Agency

Ron Beit
RBH Group

Kevin Collins
Lotus Equity Group

Honorable Councilwoman Mildred C. Crump
City of Newark

Michael Greene, Esq.
City of Newark

Dwight Ihling
Onyx Equitites, LLC*

Linda Harrison
Newark Museum

Michael James
Downtown Property Owner

Monique Jones

Sarah Jones, Esq.
Horizon Blue Cross/Blue Shield*

Celia King
Leadership Newark

James Rhatican, Esq.
Hartz Mountain Corp.

Jeffrey Thomas
Prudential Financial*

Martin Weber
The Green Chicpea

* Denotes Executive Committee Member

Newark Downtown District
60 Park Place
Newark, New Jersey 07102

Contact Us
Phone: (973) 622-2002
Fax: (973) 936-9720

© 2019 Newark Downtown District. All Rights Reserved.